I've Got Writes!

Teacher, Writer, Proofreader

Got a New Job!

The past three weeks have been a bit of a whirlwind. After job searching since the middle of April, I finally (thanks to God) got a new job. I’ll be teaching 6th grade reading at a middle school on the opposite side of the city from where I’ve been teaching the last 8 years. Our kiddos come back on Tuesday, and I’m almost ready. 

I think it’s important to change things up a bit ever so often in order to keep from getting burned out or stagnant. So far, it’s been a good change. Especially considering I applied for non-teaching jobs because I was pretty much done by the end of the very, very long year. (More about this later).

At my new school, the other teachers and the principals have been kind and welcoming. They aren’t putting on a show, just real people. The way I like it.

I really want to write more, but I have to get my body clock in gear for getting up ridiculously early again. (Mornings are my most difficult challenge). So, with that, I’ll log of and get myself ready for sleepy time.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

