I've Got Writes!

Teacher, Writer, Proofreader

30 Day Writing Prompts Day 2: The Meaning Behind My Blog Name

After playing with words and trying to close in on a certain niche or area of expertise, I finally decided I would just start with a writing blog that would give me a place to vent, to be creative, and to play with different topics of interest. My hope was that I would eventually cultivate a more specific blog. Ummmm … still cultivating.

I enjoy a good play on words, soĀ I’ve Got Writes conveys my freedom (rights) to express my thoughts through the written word. One of the perks of those pesky English homophones. šŸ™‚

I’m trying to catch up, so this will be posted the same day as Day 1. My apologies if that messes with your OCD.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “30 Day Writing Prompts Day 2: The Meaning Behind My Blog Name

  1. Pingback: Writing Prompt Day 3: A Habit I Wish I Didn’t Have | I've Got Writes!

Leave a Reply

